The Dreaded Question…What do you do?

Welcome to blog post number 1!

Like many people, I often base my opinion of a book/ a song or a conversation on the first few lines- making a snap decision as to whether i’m going to continue to invest my time in hearing the words ‘umbrella’ on repeat or not. Which makes me slightly nervous to write my first blog…because… if you’re like me…you’ve probably stopped reading this already.

I thought I would start light. NotTechnical after all, isn’t all about technology – and an introduction is necessary.

So: my names Harry, I’m 23 years young and I work in London for a company called NetApp as an account manager covering Local Government. For some of you reading this, you may be familiar with NetApp. For the large majority of friends and family… half of you think NetApp sells really large USB sticks and the other half of you think I spend my days doing this….

My job, in its most basic form, is to understand and then translate the value of technology. How can technology help you transform your business and help you achieve your desired business outcomes?

The plan therefore, is to use this blog to put forward my very ‘high level’ opinion on certain things in tech that interest me and also things that don’t.

Anyone who knows me, knows I don’t take life too seriously…(unless im in a serious situation)… so to those of you whom the very word technology makes you fall asleep quicker than Chris Evan’s attempt at witty banter on the new Top Gear, then don’t distress I will attempt to keep all future posts as light-hearted as possible…

Technology can be interesting,

After all,┬áThere are 6.8 billion people on the planet…

4 billion of them use a mobile phone….

and only 3.5 billion of them use a toothbrush….

 

I’ll leave you with that thought until next time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

